Countries We Work In

Nicaragua is a Central American country bordered by Honduras to the North, Costa Rica to the South, the Pacific Ocean to the West, and the Caribbean Sea to the East. Nicaragua was a Spanish colony from the 16th Century. It became an independent republic in 1838. Anti-government opposition led to a short civil war in 1978. There was US interference in the civic-military coalition government. Current President Daniel Ortega was elected in 2006 and has been reelected in all subsequent elections.

The current population is approximately 6,240,000. Nicaragua is the second poorest country in the Western Hemisphere and the poorest in Central America.

Religion plays a significant role in the lives of most Nicaraguans. However, there is no official religion. Roman Catholics represent 50% of the population and Evangelicals 33.2%, the LDS church has been growing since the 1990’s and there are enclaves on Moravian and Anglican believers on the Caribbean coast.

More information: and

El Salvador is the smallest country in Central America and is bordered on the South by the Pacific Ocean, on the East and North by Honduras, and on the Northwest by Guatemala. El Salvador has had many political and territorial formulations throughout its history. Since the late 19th Century it has had the same territory, but much political and economic instability. Since 1992 the country has functioned as a multiparty constitutional republic. Roman Catholics (47%0 and Protestants (33%0 are the dominant religious groups, 17% have no religious affiliation. Evangelicals are expanding quickly.
More information: and

The Dominican Republic is on the island of Hispaniola in the Greater Antilles in the Caribbean. It takes up 5/8’s of the island it shares with Haiti. It is the second largest country by area in the Antilles. The official language is Spanish. The Taino people inhabited the island when Christopher Colombus came in 1492 claiming it for Castile. The French gained dominion over Haiti in 1697. The Dominican Republic declared its independence in 1821. This then led to conflict with Haiti over control of the island. The Dominican Republic gained its independence from Haiti in 1844.
Since 1978 the Dominican Republic has moved toward a representative democracy. This period of stability has allowed the DR to become the largest economy in the Caribbean and Central American region. It is the most visited destination in the Caribbean. The Dominican Republic is 95% Christian and has a high degree of religious freedom.
More information: and

Belize is the second smallest country in Central America and is located on the Northeast coast of Central America. Belize is bordered on the North by Mexico, on the East by the Caribbean Sea, and to the South and West by Guatemala. It was once claimed by both the British and the Spanish. The British prevailed and it became an official British colony in 1840. Independence from the United Kingdom was gained in 1981. It is the only country in Central America where English is the official language. Spanish is the second most commonly spoken language followed by Mayan languages and over half of the population is multilingual. Belize is socially, culturally and religiously diverse. 40% of Belizeans are Roman Catholic, 32% Protestants, and 15.5% claim no religious beliefs. There are small percentages of many other religions represented by Belizeans also.
There is great diversity in its marine ecosystems from offshore reefs and islands to the ecosystems of its jungles and its mountainous areas.
More information: and

Our Programs

Social Project

Helping people in our target communities

Smiling School Kids

Providing assistance to families with the education of their children


Teaching others to catch their own fish

Radio Ministry

Taking the gospel to the ends of the earth


Training leaders to impact their community